Skip to main content


What We Do


Zions® Ag Finance is a nationwide ag real estate mortgage lender. As a division of Zions Bank, Zions Ag Finance has the proud distinction of being one of the nation's largest originators of secondary market ag real estate loans.

From our home office in Ames, Iowa, to representatives working across the country, Zions Ag Finance has the expertise and experience in a variety of agricultural operations and farming practices. With stability and innovation of unprecedented land financing and farm mortgage products for American agriculture, Zions Ag Finance takes pride in a tradition of dependability.




Our History


Zions Bank’s longstanding ties to farming are one of the main reasons for its involvement with the Federal Agricultural Mortgage Corporation, commonly known as Farmer Mac. Farmer Mac is a stock-holder owned government sponsored enterprise created by Congress in 1987 to improve the availability of long-term credit in the agricultural sector. Farmer Mac accomplishes this mission by providing secondary market qualified agricultural mortgage loans.

In 1996, Zions Bank acquired the agricultural lending division of Mutual Benefit Life Insurance Company. This division, located in Ames, Iowa became known as Zions Ag Finance. With experience in national agricultural real estate lending, Zions Ag Finance quickly established itself as a leading originator of Farmer Mac loans.

Zions has capitalized on its strong national relationships and continues to expand and grow its correspondent network of banks and agricultural lending professionals and is recognized at a leader in the industry. In addition to its own origination, as a contracted Central Servicer of Farmer Mac, Zions Ag Finance assists other Farmer Mac seller banks with loan closings and funding’s along with ongoing loan servicing. Zions Ag Finance has a proud history and continues as a model of consistency in an ever-changing credit world.

As a leading originator of secondary market agricultural real estate loans, Zions Ag Finance is well positioned to continue this success well into the future.




Meet Our Team


At Zions Ag Finance, your financing needs will be met by professionals dedicated to offering you great loans for land along with exceptional customer service.


Management

Gary Guy

SVP, Division Manager
 

515-735-3400
gary.guy@zionsbank.com

Leon Helling

VP, Underwriting
 

515-735-3380
leon.helling@zionsbank.com

Mark Baker

VP, Loan Operations and Documentation Manager

515-735-3375
mark.baker@zionsbank.com

Paul Knop

VP, Sr. Business Development Officer

515-735-3383
paul.knop@zionsbank.com


Business Development and Sales

Brendan Feder

VP, Business Development Officer 

(CA, AZ Direct)
559-246-7635
Brendan.feder@zionsbank.com

Jim Christofferson

VP, Business Development Officer

(CA, Direct)
559-246-3380
jim.christofferson@zionsbank.com

Scott Lish

Business Development Officer

(ID, WA, OR, MT, WY, TX)
515-735-3389
robert.Lish@zionsbank.com

Greg Nielsen

VP, Business Development Officer

(CA, NV, UT, AZ, NM, CO)
801-215-0180
greg.nielson@zionsbank.com

David Spurgeon

VP, Business Development Officer

(Midwest Eastern States)
515-735-3394
david.spurgeon@zionsbank.com


Customer Service

If you have billings, payments, or payoffs questions, email us at loanaccounting@zionsbank.com.

Abby Mescher

Client Services Representative 

515-735-3398
abby.mescher@zionsbank.com

Renee Simmons

Client Services Representative 

515-735-3376
renee.simmons@zionsbank.com


Loan Servicing

Danielle Kraehling

Lender Relations Officer
Seller/Servicing/Closing


515-735-3384
danielle.kraehling@zionsbank.com

Tina Schrier

Loan Servicing/Collections Specialist
Collections/Partial Release/Servicing

515-735-3386
tina.schrier@zionsbank.com

Pat Frei

Administrative Assistant/Accounting
Administration/Servicing
Reporting

515-735-3377
pattilee.frei@zionsbank.com


Loan Underwriting

Brad Gerke

VP, Underwriter

515-735-3378
brad.gerke@zionsbank.com

Jeff Hafer

VP, Underwriter

208-501-7577
jeff.hafer@zionsbank.com

Jason Zander

VP, Underwriter

515-735-3387
jason.zander@zionsbank.com

Jessica Schneider

Credit Analyst 

515-735-3385
jessica.schneider@zionsbank.com


Loan Documentation and Closings

Lavonne Kizzier

Documentation Specialist 

515-735-3382
lavonne.kizzier@zionsbank.com

Joanna Huffaker

Documentation Specialist 

515-735-3381
joanna.huffaker@zionsbank.com




Our Parent Company


Zions First National Bank was founded in Salt Lake City in 1873 and continues its legacy of strength and stability as one of the oldest financial institutions in the Intermountain West. To bring value to individuals, small-to middle-market businesses, nonprofits, corporations and institutions, Zions Bank provides a wide range of traditional banking and innovative technology services. Through its network of 122 full-service financial centers across Utah, Idaho and Wyoming, the bank offers consumers a range of mortgage and home equity loan options, AmaZing Rewards® credit cards, Private and Executive Banking services, and online and mobile banking.

Dedicated to supporting economic development in the communities it serves, Zions Bank is a consistent market leader in US Small Business Administration lending and is known for its local decision making. Companies can find solutions through the bank’s range of commercial loans, international banking services and award-winning Treasury Management solutions.

Zions Bank is a division of Zions Bancorporation, N.A. (NASDAQ: ZION), one of the nation's premier financial services companies with total assets exceeding $70 billion. Zions operates under local management teams and distinct brands in 11 western states: Arizona, California, Colorado, Idaho, Nevada, New Mexico, Oregon, Texas, Utah, Washington and Wyoming. The company is a national leader in Small Business Administration lending and public finance advisory services, and is a consistent top recipient of Greenwich Excellence awards in banking. In addition, Zions is included in the S&P 500 and NASDAQ Financial 100 indices.